Very well put for meditation or just simply being present.

Mindfulbalance

We should always remember that meditation is the cultivation and practice of nonattachment….Mindfulness is nothing but the middle way. It is neither an intense practice, nor can it be done without effort. It must be done with balance. Properly done, it is neither detached pushing away nor egoistic clinging. Be very careful about sitting down with ideas like, “I am sitting, I am watching, I am breathing, I am meditating, I am this, that is mine”.

Buddhadasa Bhikku

View original post

About Katie

I am an avid lover of Australian Shepherds! They are my life! View all posts by Katie

Leave a Reply

