I have shared some of why I love the breathing track so much, and how its changed my life more than I could imagine, but evidently, others have noticed too.

Yesterday my boyfriend and his mother were talking, and said I seem the happiest and most peaceful I have been in my whole life. The reason I think the breathing track is so effective is it touches my core issues. I spent time in 12 step programs, CBT, therapy and other groups. I feel the focus of these were on the symptoms, why I drank or why I had severe GAD. The track deals with the cause. It heals parts of me that nothing else worked for. No person, kind words or behavoral change worked as profoundly as the track. The acceptance and surrender practiced with the breathing track, touches all other parts of my life. I can let things flow, and in turn since I am not trying to control every detail through fear, things are falling into place better than ever imagined.

I also find I have immense gratitude for the little things, I went food shopping last night, and loved it. The fact that I get to go food shopping. This is no longer an anxiety riddled chore. Its enjoyable.

Oh one other thing – I always considered myself an impatient person. Well, Marty & I were talking today and impatience is the symptom. The cause is doubt and fear. That if something is left alone for a certain amount of time, something bad will happen (like my childhood) these realizations are so comforting. I thought relinquishing control was terrifiying, and in fact it is reassuring to the fact that I am not and never was ‘crazy’. Thanks for reading!

C PTSD - A Way Out

I have shared some of why I love the breathing track so much, and how its changed my life more than I could imagine, but evidently, others have noticed too.

Yesterday my boyfriend and his mother were talking, and said I seem the happiest and most peaceful I have been in my whole life. The reason I think the breathing track is so effective is it touches my core issues. I spent time in 12 step programs, CBT, therapy and other groups. I feel the focus of these were on the symptoms, why I drank or why I had severe GAD. The track deals with the cause. It heals parts of me that nothing else worked for. No person, kind words or behavoral change worked as profoundly as the track. The acceptance and surrender practiced with the breathing track, touches all other parts of my life. I can let things…

View original post 146 more words

About Katie

I am an avid lover of Australian Shepherds! They are my life! View all posts by Katie

8 responses to “

  • shellybeachonline

    Hi, Kaitlots,
    It’s so encouraging to hear that the breathing track has changed your life. What an inspiration for others. Sometimes friends and family see the changes in us before we see those changes ourselves.

    My best friend Wanda recently underwent trauma therapy and underwent dramatic change in just fourteen days. Behaviors that had been part of her life for decades dropped away. But interestingly, I often noticed her changes before she did. Some of them were subtle, and others dramatic. Her rage dissipated. Her nightmares disappeared. She was able to make choices and free from fears that had gripped her for years.

    Wanda also finds breathing techniques to be helpful. Thank you so much for the encouragement you share.
    –Shellly
    shellybeachonline.com,
    shellybeachonline.wordpress.com
    PTSDTraumahopehealing.com

  • shellybeachonline

    Can I find you on Twitter?

  • hugtrip

    I’ve heard a lot about the breathing track, but this post has inspired me to try it! Thanks. 🙂

    • kaitlots

      Hi Hugtrip! I am thrilled to hear that! I comend you for trying it, action takes courage :).
      I am absolutely positive you will not regret it. Check out Martys blog (the inventor of the track): http://ptsdawayout.com/
      Without his blog and support, I don’t know where I would be.

      It has channged my life more than I ever imagined, and spilled into every aspect. Good luck and let me know if you have any questions!

  • Marty

    Wow, it changed your life!

    Incredible!

Leave a Reply

